Nursing Home Visit

Hello Everyone!

On Wednesday, my class and I went to the Nursing Home. I had a blast! The elderly people I met were Margret, Helen, Robbin and Kelly. They were all really nice. It was really fun meeting the elderly people.

But, the sad thing is, they don’t get any visitors all the time. Imagine, you at home, and getting no visitors! That is just sad. At the same time, people need to make them happy.

May I recommend that everyone should visit a nursing home!

Have you ever visited a nursing home?

Kind regards,

Ava!

 

2 thoughts on “Nursing Home Visit

  1. Hi Ava,
    That visit looked very fun! I loved you description words in your post. I think the ending question was very good. I went to the nursing home to. I went to a different one though with my class. I was fun to! I loved the part where you put your self in there shoes saying that they don’t get very much visits all the time.

  2. Hi Ava.

    I like how you putt so much colour you put into it.

    I have also been to a nursing home.

    I was at the nursing home with you.

    Some of there stories were interesting.

    Who do you think was the most interesting?

    I hope you have a good day.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *